Abstract Structure

DISMANTLING RACISM TRAININGS

-Dismantling Racism training seeks to increase "racial understanding, healing and reconciliation." It is offered several times throughout the year and is required for all parish clergy and all lay leaders, including vestry members.  Trainings are offered by the Absalom Jones Center for Racial Healing.

The training was adjusted in 2012 to "reflect the fruit of several conversations that the commission has conducted," said Dr. Catherine Meeks of Riverdale, commission chair. "We have wanted to re-frame the training in a way that makes the experience a part of the ongoing spiritual formation of the participants," she said.

Training for members of the Diocese of Atlanta runs for a single day from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Although there is no charge to take the training, pre-registration is required no later than one week in advance. Each class is limited to 25 people.

Currently, the Dismantling Racism Training will be held online via Zoom from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EST.  To participate in the online training, you must have access to video and audio capabilities on your computer or mobile device. The registration process remains the same. Class size will remain limited to 25 people. Online training is temporary.  In-person classes will resume when permitted. All in-person classes are held throughout the Diocese of Atlanta.

2020 Dismantling Racism Training Class Schedule​​

  • Saturday, January 16, 2021 - Registration Closed

  • Saturday, January 23, 2021 - Registration Closed

  • Saturday February 20, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Saturday, March 27, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Saturday, April 17, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Thursday, April 22, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Saturday, May 1, 2021- Registration Closed

  • Thursday, May 6th, 2021

  • Friday, May 21, 2021

  • Tuesday June 8, 20201

  • Saturday, June 26, 2021

  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021

  • Saturday, July 17, 2021

  • Thursday, August 12, 2021

  • Saturday, August 28, 2021

  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Saturday, October 16, 2021

  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021

  • Saturday, November 6, 2021

  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021

  • Thursday, December 2, 2021

  • Saturday, December 4, 2021

2020 Dismantling Racism Training Class Schedule​​

  • Saturday, September 12 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Wednesday, September 16 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Saturday, September 26 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Saturday, October 3 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Saturday, October 17 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Saturday, October 31 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Tuesday, November 10 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Thursday, November 5 - ONLINE

  • Wednesday, November 18 - ONLINE-REGISTRATION CLOSED

  • Saturday, November 21 - ONLINE (CLOSED)

  • Tuesday, December 1 - ONLINE (CLOSED)

  • Saturday, December 5 - ONLINE (CLOSED)

.JPG

TO REGISTER

Please note: No more than eight members from the same parish

can attend the same Dismantling Racism Training class.

JOIN THE MOVEMENT!

SIGN UP FOR OUR MAILING LIST TO RECEIVE NEWS AND UPDATES.

VIEW PAST NEWSLETTERS HERE

ADDRESS:

807 ATLANTA STUDENT MOVEMENT BLVD.

ATLANTA, GA 30314

EMAIL:

CENTERFORRACIALHEALING@

EPISCOPALATLANTA.ORG

404-601-5335

PHONE:

© 2020 by The Absalom Jones Episcopal Center for Racial Healing

 Proudly created by SocialShifter.com